Sort:  

I have some store bought insulated curtains in the bedroom, but none in the living room, where my south wall is taken up by two drafty sliding glass doors. They are EXPENSIVE to buy, especially big enough for a sliding glass door ...we're talking ~$100, each. So I thought, hmm, I have all this fabric stash and also an old blanket in there and old thermal shirts (both of which will be the insulating layer) ...I'm making one!
The patchwork contains like five shirts, a pair of pants, a skirt, two placemats, a promotional kerchief that came in a DVD set, and various other fabrics I had in my stash. A good "use it up" exercise as well!

I can't wait to see how they turn out. Upcycling at it's finest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33