Sort:  

Fantastic movie (it’s a Xmas must for us).
That’s set a lot south of us in Shere. Iris’ cottage is actually a shell/replica built in the style of the smallest English cottage (owned also by the National Trust) because said cottage is too remote for film crews!

The area we walked today is the ‘white’ peak ... which is very green and mostly limestone, so not unlike bits of the south.

Next walk, I’ll take you all to the ‘dark’ peak, which is where I live. It’s moorland set in peat and clay rather than limestone or chalk. It gives rise to spectacular heaths with heather blossoming purple in the late summer.

Wow, I had no idea! But yeah, that movie is great!
I'm excited to see the dark peak next time! Although I do love areas with limestone! :-)

Best get my muddy boots on again and walk the mud off then!

That's right! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43