You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One sunny day in Heusden

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Howdy Martina! Stunning views and gorgeous scenery, I love that place! they did a magnificent job of restoration there too. I didn't know that knotted willow trees were a sign of Holland.
I can see why you would consider Holland as a place to live, I bet vegan restaurants are popular there too. This is a beautiful post!

Sort:  

Hello cowboy! Well, I didn't say that they were a sign of Holland.. I said that they were a sign of Holland to me ;) I talked about it with my husband and he said that to him it's not like this but since this is my post I decided to include it :D You can see them everywhere while I have never seen such a tree in Slovakia or Switzerland.

There are just a few moments when I think I could live there. It's too flat for me :) Actually, no, there are not that many vegan restaurants. I was also surprised to see that veganism is not that developed over there. They eat a lot of dairy products - it's a large industry there. There are a few restaurants in Amsterdam but for the rest it is challenging..

How is the work around the property going?

Howdy Martina! oh I get it ...about the tree. Well it's a great photo because I've never seen a tree like that anywhere so I can see why it is to you especially if they are everywhere. It's a very unique feature of the country.

I'm surprised also about the lack of vegan restaurants there but perhaps in time. Or maybe in a few years you'll be ready to spread your restaurants over there and take over the country in that niche!

Work around here is going slow because even though I'm spending much less time on steemit it's still an addiction and it takes too much of my time. But Mrs. J is happy that I'm working on other things at least and she is okay with the pace.. for now. lol.

Any decisions made about the restaurant business or taking the job?

Are you addicted to Steemit? Sometimes I have to force myself to log in :D I'm kind of over it now.. I don't know why but there is much less interaction on the blockchain and this might be the reason...

I've talked to them today and we agreed that I'm overqualified for this job but there is actually another job which is one level higher and they want to consider me. But the problem is that there would be a permanent job so I would have to stay at least 3 years to be honest towards the company. Let's see how much they offer :) I should hear it within a month as that person just delivered his notice so they still have time to put it all together. So for now I'm going to continue on my business plan BUT I'm busy with spring cleaning of my apartment these days. It's also needed from time to time :)

Howdy again Martina! yes I'm addicted to steemit. Not as bad as before and I'm trying to step back more but it's hard.

Oh that job position sounds very interesting! And if it pays a big amount of money you will probably take it if it is the kind of work that you like, right? Three years is a long time to put your business plan on hold though. That could be a tough decision.
Thanks so much for explaining the situation to me! God bless you both!

I would definitely take it as it would literally double my starting capital over 3 years as I would put all the money aside. Then it would be much easier to start with the business and have some security :) But let's see. I also need to see the job description as I don't want to be stuck in a company doing something what I wouldn't enjoy...

Howdy today Martina! oh I see the possibilities! But then, like you said, it has to be something you would enjoy or it would not be worth it at all. It will be interesting to see how God is working all this out, I'm excited for you.
I know you would do great in the restaurant and I know you would do great at the job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42