You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me! Spring has sprung around our home!

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

That hyacinth is so big and pretty. It was the first kind of flower I ever bought when I started trying my hand at gardening. A little single bulb in a water vase. You can see the roots floating in the water growing beneath. It's really neat looking while it lasts. I'd much rather have one in the yard, though. Since they grow so big and come back every year.

I love magnolia trees too. Those blooms are so big and pretty. We have dogwoods here. Every Spring I wait for those trees to bloom and I'll go steal some blooms so I can press them in a book. First day of Spring every year is when I go flower collecting. Just my own little thing I do to celebrate.

And you're blessed to have land like that. Especially the family so close by. You can always know that everyone is alright, and if they're not you can be there to help fix whatever's wrong. Kids need that room to roam too. You definitely have something to be thankful for. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I do love it here! And so do the kids! I love dogwoods!!! I want to plant one here this spring because that is one tree that I wish I had here. We have pines, oaks, red buds, walnuts, a weeping willow, a mullberry tree (I think) and a few cherry trees as well. But no beautiful dogwood... I also want to get more fruit trees! Mmmm! Fresh fruit! In the woods we have a lot of blackberry bushes and we always go pick those. They're pokey but worth the pain! Haha!

Oh I love the blackberry bushes. They're all along the road here, and there's a big thicket along the walk path I take to the store. I watch for when they're ripe and I'll go down there and pick some. Not too keen to pick the ones by the busy roadside, but off the beaten path a little, I'll climb right in. Now I really want some blackberries lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69480.96
ETH 3692.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24