You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 83 ~ Walk With Me to Spy on the Motherflockers

in #walkwithme6 years ago

LOL! My favorite in the bunch is Buddy! The unlayable! Awww, bless her little chicken heart. Somehow I can relate to that, being unmatable and being totally cool with it! Life really doesn't have to be about procreating when you've got all these alpha jerks handling all of that for us (right on the front lawn!)

Hahahaha, what am I talking about? I'm recognizing my experience of life in your flock of chickens!

Is there an on/off or reset switch for my brain anywhere? I can't seem to find it but I think my brain is on the blue screen of death right now!


On a more serious note, I did not know that you were homesteading! Praise be unto you Lyndsay! This is also my dream someday!

As soon as I have a few hundred thousand dollars saved up I'll be purchasing land on an island and starting the commune! As much as I can't wait for that phase of my life, it's important to remind myself that the present is equally full of fun and opportunity!

Gotta remind myself not to grow up too fast! I just started my twenties and I already want to retire into Gaia's sweet bossom and become a hermit of mystical proportions lol! Chilllll Hae-Joo!

And keep up the good work spreading the "food not lawns" message! <3

Peace and love Lynds!!

Sort:  

Thank you for loving Buddy, d'awwww...she needs all the love and good vibes she can get xoxoxo She's a very special chicken <3 <3 <3

I hope your dreams of homesteading and building a sustainable community come true! I hope STEEM can play a big part in that. <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45