You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me #1 - Frozen Ponds & Ghost Mice

in #walkwithme7 years ago

I totally respect that. Even though I have goals, I also only really follow people who interest me, in addition with those who interact with me, because it's helpful and I appreciate that.

One of the main reasons I set goals is because I encountered Steemit at an interlude in my life; I work seasonally so I had just gotten laid off for a few months when I was introduced to the platform. So, while I was searching for under-the-table work to add to my much-needed unemployment, I had a lot of downtime. I wanted to use my downtime in a productive way and, well, the more I looked into Steemit, the more I saw it as an investment.

An investment that only required my time, which I had, and my putting effort into sharing my own experiences while at the same time expanding my writing practice, as I have always written fiction in my free time, ever since elementary school.

Sorry to ramble. I'm a little drunk haha. I do know what you mean though! It seems so huge and flabbergasting, yet at the same time I continue to stumble upon the same things. It IS so big and so small at the same time, very well said!

I appreciate your friendship here ! Again, sorry for the drunk rant!

Sort:  

Awesome!! I wish i was drunk 😂😂 have one for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43