Sort:  

Of course you know @glenalbrethsen!! How should their beaks look if they are Muscovy Ducks?

And I went back to the previous mural where you researched about, and took a few more pics. There's a military figure with a gun shooting at a person who appears to be screaming, but I got the sense it was more about screaming out the truth for all to hear, especially after your explanation. I still get shivers about that one.

There's a military figure with a gun shooting at a person who appears to be screaming

Okay. So, that sounds like the first part of the tale, where the police and other start shooting at the buses the teachers-in-training were on.

I've been working on the Mexica Zulu as well as the Rank, XMD, and Maintain from the mural above. Mexica Zulu, I believe, is some kind of youth program in Mexico that has some kind of hip hop flare to it. They have their own Facebook and Twitter pages. The others may or may not be related, as hip hop bands, or some other kind of groups. XMD has a Facebook page, and it all seems to be dedicated to stylized graffiti art.

Which doesn't really explain the main part of the mural, but to me, the male and female look like stars from an older movie poster. That wouldn't explain the doves flying in between.

How should their beaks look if they are Muscovy Ducks?

As far as the Muscovy Ducks are concerned, in some of the online images, they look like have duck beaks, and in others, they look like they have something similar to a chicken beak—so maybe it varies? The red skin growth that looks like an infection is the only thing that seems to tie them together, so I could be wrong on what they are. Maybe they actually bred ducks and chickens and created Duckins. :)

Thank you for doing the research; your guess to me is pretty accurate. The "man" pic always reminds me of Frida Kahlo haha

...around here, you never know ;) I'm going with Duckins because I can imagine a really funny story behind that one !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54