You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me [4] - Escape to the Marine Layer - Part 2 - Relief! - and Discovery of a Forest Retreat

in #walkwithme7 years ago

IMAG2760.jpg

IMAG2763.jpg

Wow how would dad always say bad experiences or when bad things happen, we should take full advantage
as it is the case that tells us that fleeing from the Smoke Fort to breathe fresh air could be found with spectacular landscapes and beds in the forest.
Good thing he could find fresh air and in the process find spectacular places in the search for food, as well as some mushrooms like the one described to make you. ?????????

I have always been afraid of these fungi and here are several that call or resemble the ganoderma variety
The last time I came to Steemit, I asked if anyone knew the fungus that I describe below and I did not like the answer.
Maybe you can help me because here I see a lot but I do not know what they are or what their use is.

Above are the photos on it, I have never used them for fear that it is a poisonous and end up in the cemetery because with this we must be careful.

Thank you for sharing your great experience in the forest and good that you could get great resources, knowing where and how to find one is able to get food from the most thoughtful places in nature.

Thank you for sharing such a great feat, the truth that last year's fires were disastrous for that place, that I am sorry that they have affected many people,
and the worst is that many of these are caused by the same humanity.
a big hug.
Best regard @galberto.

Sort:  

I was glad I found good air, that's for sure. From here, @galberto, it does look like you have one of the Ganoderma species. Several kinds have the stems like that. It's hard to know exactly which kind, because DNA work is showing more variation and kinds of Ganoderma than people have thought. And even different strains have different chemistry. None of the Ganoderma are toxic, but with their different chemistry, they will have different health properties. Here is a paper with good photos of different Ganoderma. It is for India, but many of the species have wide distribution, the pictures are good, and there is a good introduction. This article by a mycological societyhas some good ID and harvesting tips - they caution to watch out for mold. I have only used Ganoderma for making tea. Not for any medical uses.

Thank you very much indeed if I still do not encourage myself, to make a tea in fact I have only read about what is medicine but if you take a tea, you are surely acquiring the same properties for your health.
but tell me how to make the tea, ie the whole plant, half fungus, 1/4 of the fungus, how much because suddenly and I make a cup of tea, with the whole mushroom and the amount already poisoned me.
I'm sorry, I'm too cowardly to take you, first I'll read the great documents you've shared to be sure, because here I've seen many support mushrooms very often, but they're scary, especially when they're petrified and can be used to light the fire.
Good thing I could breathe, I hope there are no more fires.
a hug and thanks for the information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33