This Is It--Directing My Walk For You

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

20180110_145229.jpg
To get us started today. We show this to you first. It is lovely I think.

But we are always looking for the perfect spot or place Friends, as it appears to us.
When we find it.
It can be so precious to us, that we will spend all that we have to obtain it.
Like the proverbial pearl of great price.

So, if such a place exists to me in my mind.
Let us begin our walk together to see the gem of a location and see if I am right?
I can only hope that I have recorded it well enough to give you a glimpse of what I see.
We will look at an empty lot to see what it can look like if we are in the right location.
20180109_160022.jpg

And not far from that is this property.
20180109_160118.jpg

And what do we see about this property that could make it interesting?
This sign for your viewing.
20180109_160154.jpg

Good fences makes good neighbors? An old saying that I have heard for years.
20180110_144451.jpg

As we walk along getting to our destination. This looked so good to me.
I had to show it to you too. Remember? I like open areas.
20180110_144635.jpg

See the street signs? If you are interested? You can look it up.
20180110_150113.jpg

As we walk along down the street. We see this. It looks nice to me.
It isn't for sale I don't think.
20180110_150301.jpg

I am still pointing the way for you.
20180110_150334.jpg

No. This is not it. It is a few doors up from "my" ideal spot in Venice Florida.
Why do I think so? Too many reasons to list here. But #1 would be accessibility.
And what are some of the amenities of value that are nearby without sacrificing some privacy?
I will explain a little later.

Hundreds of vehicles moving along on my street is not ideal to me.
A little hidden corner appeals to me much more. It always has.
20180110_150347.jpg

As you can see above. The builders are hard at work building for you or anyone interested.
But, the price below could shock you. They will want top dollar for this one in this location.
Do you dare to ask? Help yourself. I have given you the opportunity. lol
20180110_150448.jpg

OK. You have waited long enough. I will show you the house of my dreams.
Are you ready? Drum roll here. Ha ha "This is it"
20180110_151219.jpg
Francis. Have you lost your marbles? That is not a dream house. Oh but Friends. It is.
Just wait until I show you where it is located.
And for you real estate people. What is the most important factor about properties?
Location location location. I have heard that saying for years.

First. Let us look across the road directly in front of the house. What do you see?
Open spaces. At least for now. And even it someone builds on it later.
It is unlikely that they would build anything at the back of the lot.
The most likely spot would be the center of the lot.
I could be wrong. But for now..........................
(Oh, it isn't for sale. I didn't see any signs.)
20180110_151309.jpg

Now what do you see? I like this..............
20180110_150724.jpg

More evidence.
20180110_150815.jpg

It is next to the acreage of the "army training grounds."
And it is no longer used for training purposes.
20180110_150932.jpg

With a drainage ditch on the right side when facing the property next to the training ground.
20180110_151051.jpg

And looking up the ditch away from the house.
20180110_151011.jpg

And the yard/lot joins the "Legacy Bicycle Trail" in the back. Maybe 200 feet away.
But, the trees and shrubs shields you from the trail view. Yes, you could clear it out.
I wouldn't. Privacy???
This is looking from the trail at the only house next to my dream home.
20180111_175548.jpg

While "my dream" house is not for sale. It could be bought. Probably should be close to $300 thousand dollars because of location. And if you wanted it right now. Closer to $400 thousand is my guess.
It isn't worth that to me. $300 thousand dollars would be my top price.
Later on as some months and years go by.
It could be $500 thousand dollars. Demand outstrips availability.

That is it my Friends. I have shown to you my dream house. Or more correctly put.
My dream house location. Remember. The canal and bicycle trail are right behind it.

Don't forget the one that is now being built 3 or 4 doors back up the street.
It will be super place for some lucky buyer.

I have changed the format of my work just a little today.
Not many viewers commented on my leading to the target.
So this time I only inserted it in one time. Did you see it?

Here it is revealed and posted for you. See if you like it. I do.......


Added to Youtube by: ed bugees--Published on Jun 23, 2016

Thank you for viewing my work and post for you today.
We can all add to Steemit by continuing to persever.
We must not stop.
We have much to do yet before we can have a sigh of relief.
And what is that? As you know. It is Steemit to the moon and stars.
Steemit Logo.png

We will never lose sight of what needs to be done.
Today is evidence of that commitment.
With your continuing encouragement.

Francis

Sort:  

a nice post again.always with you

Thank you for your support. I do spend some time to get everything together.
But Steemit is worth it for all of us.

Francis

I am surprised at all the construction. Florida won't have any open spaces soon. Your dream home could be an absolutely perfect spot, but for the right price. Thanks for the beautiful walk in your neighbourhood, Francis!

You are welcome. It is a good thing that the trail and the canal are right behind the location I like.
Sure. There are others on the street. But those close to the canal aren't many. And each property get progressively farther from the trail/canal.
Thank you

Francis

I have a couple pictures along the lines of dead end (tombstones) that I might post pretty soon.

That would be a good idea I think. We will be watching for it.

Francis

Fabulous #walkwithme blog post. I think you have better follower base daily wise to your blog post. I saw more users commented there. I'm glad to tell you that. I forgot to ask from you, what about your Trading? have some profit now? I remember those days you posted loss trading entries. But currently you've positive progress. You've better health with walking and take photo shots.
Up-Voted & re-Steemed.

I have given up trading the futures for now. All my spare time is devoted to Steemit.
I do spend a lot of time getting all the materials ready. But it is worth it.
Later this year and beyond. We will all be so glad we didn't give up.
Anything worthwhile takes time and effort.
Thank you

Francis

Oh, yes, your story is pierced with love for these places and feels that they are very dear to you. Beautiful photos of vegetation, houses, streets all resemble comfort and well-being! Thank you @francisk


I agree your comment dear @serkagan thanks for shering with us Dear @francisk

You are welcome.
Thank you

Francis

Frances, I think that's dream house can be expensive. Much more expensive than an ordinary house in an ordinary place. The house next to the canal - this is a good option. It will be a beautiful and pleasant place to live. Well you showed it. Thank you for the pleasant walk. I wish You a good day!

madlenfox
That is how life works for us. What we would like to have can cost us more than the ordinary.
Thank you

Francis

Why I'd like to read your post any time. You have passion-able style. This time shared awesome flowers and little forest looks captures. Awesome start and awesome finish. stunning more to me.

Thank you. I look for something that is interesting if I can find it.

Francis

@francisk, Why road sign mentioned "Dead End"? Florida has more beautiful places. Well explained. Very first beautiful flowers. Rose colors equal to the ladies. Finally nice to hear music included any posts. Brilliant song, loved that.

"Dead End" is the end of the road/street. Straight ahead is the army training grounds.
Thank you.

Francis

I just lost my reply. So I have to cut it short this time.
Thank you

Francis

Great pictures.

Thank you.

Francis

Beautiful photos and article . Keep posting , stay bless. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13