Last Date

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

20180216_161452.jpg
In my walks. I know that I will see many different views that I will get to enjoy and maybe you will too. The Ark Animal Hospital is one such example.

Since the people that live here in this area have many dogs and cats. Plus some have other animals and birds. The veterinarians will always have a job and be busy most of the time.
Plus there are many others associated with the veterinarians that are called Paraveterinarians, or some sort of name that I don't know.
I would rather doubt that this veterinarian has taken care of all the animals shown here in this mural. Ha
20180216_162446.jpg

That is so pretty to me. Let us take another look at it before we move on.
20180216_162439.jpg

We also see this sign nearby. I don't see any indications as to the scope and area of this sign's message to the readers of it.
20180216_162605.jpg

I have now walked two to three miles to this part of our area and community.
As you can see. It is a very busy place as the traffic is rushing by.
20180216_162730.jpg

So it is not surprising to see signs and writings on the doors of the places of businesses and health care providers. The walk has landed me in the middle of commerce.
Away from the quiet and natural wonders of nature and the community of people and their homes.
20180216_162832.jpg

I have often wondered how these health care providers stay in the practice that they are in.
I have never in my life had a massage nor have I ever went to a Chiropractor.
And I am not young.
I know that there is a need for such help. But I never was able to see the need for myself. Maybe I am missing out on something good?

That is not a put down to the professionals who do such work. Even the GP's of family doctors have seen my face very few times in my life. Maybe once every ten to twenty years. I found out that they want you to give them money. Ha ha
20180216_162925.jpg

This is a rare sight. An old house still standing on the main highway of commerce.
How it has survived the contractors and builders desire to tear down and rebuild is beyond my thinking and understanding. Let me show you this place first.
20180216_163434.jpg

Nearly everything has a price. The question will always be though. "How much?"
(Would you do it for a million dollars?) That kind of thinking.
Can you see what age does for you? We have heard so many different stories and jokes in our life. lol
But, this is for real estate. Not foolishness.
20180216_163437.jpg

What we will show here is rarely avoided by nearly everyone on the planet.
These people inflict more pain and empty my wallet more than any other group of professionals on the planet. They may be necessary. But this sign doesn't brighten my day. Ha
20180216_163729.jpg

I see a gasoline station in the background. Elon Musk needs to speed up the electric vehicle revolution. Where is my electric pickup truck? I know. It all takes time.

I do have this thought though when it comes to investing. Oil companies would be the last business group that I would be looking at for long term investing.
It would be solar and electric for me.
20180216_163802.jpg
But, for now. I like cryptos. That will be the place to be for many more years I think.
We will see how many years.

As we are leaving the commerce part of our walk. I see one more money sink.
I always say, "hair now." lol
But I know you understand. Which is more expensive? Shoes or "hair now?"
20180216_163848.jpg

We must finish out this post now. We have made enough enemies for now. Ha
I was kidding about all the professionals. No one or service will survive if no value is added.
Even my post is now being evaluated by the reader and viewer.
Do I get a passing grade? Or do I flunk the test of scrutiny? Ha ha

I know what to do. Let's just have someone play us a good song.
That may sooth and flatten out some of the wrinkles I could have made.
And what shall it be?
This could be my last date with you. lol


Added to Youtube by: littlefeatherxox--Published on Jul 7, 2010

Always on Steemit for you. I am now, along with many others, totally dedicated.
Dedicated the Steemit family and the Steemit platform.
Steemit Logo.png
Many cryptos will be a part of our lives. But Steemit will always have our heart.

Thank you for coming to my blog to see if I have posted anything interesting.
I will always try to make it as interesting as I know how.

@francisk

Sort:  

I would guess that the old house might be owned by an older person or couple who do not owe the bank any money for the house. The house is paid for. If they sold the house they would have to start making payments every month on a new house or pay rent every month on an apartment. That is often a story when a house like that is the last one left in an area. I have a friend who is in that situation.

It's fun that the vet and the bird sanctuary are so close together. I wonder if the vet gets bird patients from the sanctuary.

We have a vet that we take our animals to but more often we have started using the online vet. The online vet is vet doctors and vet students who are almost doctors who will answer your questions. You can send them a picture if you think it will help them understand. If you think they do a good job answering your question then you pay $35. For me they have been very helpful.

Thank you for your very good reply and the information of it. I appreciate it.
While it is nice to live here in this part of Florida. I may want to move from here at some point in time.
Just being restless I guess. Las Vegas or Laughlin come to my mind. Whether or not I will actually move there. It is too early to know for now. Sure. It is dry there. But, we have hurricanes here. Ugh on that.

Francis

I understand completely. If my man wasn't so fond of owning a home and settling down I could have a lot of fun with seeing more of both this country and a few others.

That sounds like a fantastic service @re-engineer! Thanks so much for sharing the info about the online vet. That will potential help millions of animals, once people get to know that it's available.

@francisk,
Animal hospital! Wow I have never seen that kind of hospital in my country! I know there are few but I never visited! With walk with me tag you got such valuable experience all around the area! Excellent photography and thanks for sharing your experiences with us!

Cheers~

You are welcome. Thank you.

Francis

Nice blog, nice pics in aniaml hospital . Animal painting pic is very nice . Have a nice day

Thank you. We keep ourselves busy walking and posting. It takes a lot of time.

Francis

Animal painting on wall is awesome .
Nice blog dear

Thank you. I thought it was very nice too.

Francis

We leave in money based society, everything is on sale, you can't trust anybody, you don't know if they are professional trying to help by doing their job, or just looking for money to buy a Mercedez.

I think that most professionals try to help. That is what I hope anyway.

Francis

I have always admired large painted murals and this one is no exception! Some day I am going to paint one on the side of our old barn. This gives me an idea. Thanks for posting! 😀

Thank you for your reply and upvote.
If I have given you some ideas for painting. I am glad about that.
Murals are very attractive to me. I like paintings. Wherever they are at.

Francis

Vets will flourish for as long as we love their Pets. It means always. When my cat gets sick, I'm ready to give any money for his treatment. This business is built on love and compassion for animals.These veterinary clinics are very popular in Russia. Because many people have Pets. It's impossible to watch your pet suffer. Thank you, Francis, for the cognitive walk.

Some pets have meaning as a part of the family or the residence. Others are very valuable and the loss of monies could be of importance to some.
Whatever.
The veterinaries work will always be important.

Francis

Wow amazing flowers & great article . this is very very beautiful photography and great work.
love it this video
Thanks @francisk
Have a great day

Wow amazing flowers & great article . this is very very beautiful photography and great work.
love it this video
Thanks @francisk
Have a great day

Thank you

Francis

Definitely animal hospital being best health service to animals like as cats, dogs etc..Very clever music giving. I really love that song. It inspire me lot. Busy area's images provided there. Can I hair cut from hair angles saloon? have angles there? :D
Thank you for best post creating.

Hair.
That is where a lot of money is spent. Ha. I spend very little money on my hair.
My hair cuts costs me about 10-15 cents each cut. I cut my own. The clippers last a long time.
I don't harbor the need to have a million dollar looking hair cut.
But, I don't have as much hair as I did when I was younger. So why try.
So I have very short hair most of the time. Ha

Francis

@francisk, I've never heard before about animal hospital and I have never experience about that. Very busy traffic area indeed. nice place has to sale. You have to better chance buy if you have ability. Very nice place to stay. Today created busy condition pictures. Its town area I guess.

A busy place to walk for sure. Without commerce though. We would have very different life.
Thank you

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43