You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me #3 - A walk in the rain

in #walkwithme7 years ago

So what goes on in the citadel? Im curious to know if such a beautiful place is still being used. The bullets on the ground, it made me feel sad. It tells a story that needs no words with a thousand different scenarios. Rain can be cleansing but it can also mean sadness. In your pictures I see both.
Love in the rain is the highlight and its wonderful.

Sort:  

The citadel used to be an old prison when the French were here and for many years after that. It still has places we're not allowed in, simply cuz you'd get lost in it and it leads to lots of levels underground. (I've seen some). Nowadays it's used for musical concerts and other kinds of art events. It has seen many jazz festivals, rock concerts, and all kinds and genres of music that I'm proud to say that I never missed almost any of them, even Gorillaz played there once. It also has seen a lot of sculpting and painting contests and exhibitions. It also has an institute of tourism and archeology . I was accepted in it after high school & I wish I didn't waste that chance. Check out my next post for a new photo of the citadel. You'll love it.

The bullets on the ground, they were a little more than usual, that's why I said it rained there...

Thanks for your support and everything, @foxyspirit. I'm glad you're enjoying my posts. Much love.

OOOOH I can't wait for the next post then. I would love to get lost in the underground of the citadel. That's my kind of adventure! In the pictures, it doesn't look like it's that big. But to hold concerts it has got to be massive.

You would be lost and those tunnels lead God knows where, even outside the citadel itself, cuz how else did soldiers escape to ask for reinforcements in the old times when they city would get under siege. But hey, let's get lost and enjoy the adventure. hihihihi

& yeah, it has a huge open space inside.

WOW, definitely fools the eye from the outside ^_^. And yes let's get lost hahaha :p xxx Woohoo Gorillaz! ♪I ain't happy, I'm feeling glad I got sunshine in a bag...♪

♪ I'm useless but not for long. The future is coming on. ♪

to quote Metallica ♪ How can I be lost if I got no where to go? ♪ So apparently we're gonna live in the citadel and that's it. :P

OMG I love that soooong!! ♪ search for seas of gold, how come its got so cold♪
The future is coming on and you will not be lost and it wont be so cold. High hopes and prayers. The earth will heal it's greatest ones :) big hugs scorpii.
Is there a layout of the citadel? like blueprints? I want to see how big it is underground. or an idea of it ^_^

No, no blueprints that I know of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37