You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with Me Colorado Springs - Part Four

in #walkwithme6 years ago

What a great place to go for a walk. I love those rocks. We don't have it like that where I'm from.
Those trees would definitely be my hang out spot. A place with feeling. I agree with you it looks full of sorrow. I would definitely want to sit there and feel with them. A story to be told there. Thank you for sharing. Maybe share some of that warm weather this way ^_^ We have a few feet of snow that I can't wait to get rid of lol.

Sort:  

If I knew how to share weather I would! It was super gusty, I think the radio weather people listed wind gusts somewhere around 30 mph. My new hiking jacket worked great, I didn't realize til I got back to my car, but I wasn't even chilly, even in the shade.

Wind can be powerful. I love the part where you meditated with the wind and when you were done the wind settled and the sun came out. That's powerful!

It was definitely interesting. I had never tried wind meditation before, I don't think it's really commonly done. Which I totally understand, I think it worked well for me this time cause of how my emotions and mental state were already in a turmoil. Something I intend to do again, should the right time arise.

I think it's also important to note, I sat with my back facing the wind, so that way I could actually breathe. It would slightly curl around me, but not enough to hinder my breathing or set off an asthma attack. It's something I would recommend, as I was meditating, it felt like i could let go of things better that way.

Im glad you spoke about it. It is something that I want to try now that you talk about it. It may be quite helpful to me. Wind is a strong element, working with it will have it's benefits for sure. I hope you get to do it again. I am happy you got a lot of good out of it ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53