You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RUNNING IN THE MARITIMES #5 - GLEN MARGARET

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I hope it is alright @marionbowes I tagged along on your run ;)

That rushing river water is so wonderful. I love a river and its sound and white water.

You love sailing! Another thing we have in common. We used to have a 30 foot Morgan for years but sold it last year. I miss having it. As we live on the sea it is hard not having the boat again, but it was a lot of upkeep and we were getting busy with other things, but this Summer I think I'm going to get a small day sailor.

What type of boat do you have? I also love to eat chocolate anywhere, but I am being good with my no carbs so now I just annoy friends by asking to sniff their chocolate cake or sweets ;)

A wonderful virtual run I feel exhausted, I better sit down and rest with a hot cuppa , right.

Sort:  

I am so glad that you came. You are welcome to come along any time. In fact I am going to run there again today without taking pictures and just take in the sights. I love the sound of that river. I am trying to do no carbs too. I wrestle with that all the time. I always feel better for doing it and I love them all so much. Hee..I do not have a sailboat. I am a wannabe sailor. We had a motor boat once and we were avid water skiiers. Now we leave that to youth. I have friends who sail and well I tag along. I can also go to the local Marina, which is quite a huge place and have someone take me for 3 hours out on the bay and they bring lunch. Turns out ha ha, that sometimes its a neighbour. However, we have deep water mooring here on our cove and we own a deeded access to the ocean, so a boat is in order. I think though at this point in our lives it will be a cruiser that we can sleep on. That way we can cruise up and down the Nova Scotia coast. So glad you came by, I am just enjoying a cup myself now. BTW Massachusetts in now on my bucket list.

We'd love to have you at Toad Hall. Bring @lyndsaybowes and all her clan and make a weekend of it! Maybe we'll have a boat again and can take you out for a sail :)

My MIL has a cruiser here and in Florida. They used to have sailboats too, but now they jsut have the Trawlers, which are really nice. They are big enough to sleep on for sure and they stay on the vineyard for weeks at a time on their boat here. The one in FLorida is almost 50 feet, and very comfortable. We used to sail our 30 foot Morgan to the vineyard and it was comfortable enough to stay a week or so.

I loved waking up early and the mist would rise on the water, @winstonalden and the dogs would still be asleep and I'd creep out and make the coffee in our old perculator and have it alone on the deck listening to the gulls and the ringing of the can buoys. I love the water, being in, on , or near it. It feeds my soul for sure.

ah yes. that is why I love this Province so much. No matter where you go, you are never far away from water. Lakes, rivers, streams, ocean. Even if you drive Inland you dont have to travel far to get to water. I love to look at in, sit near it, hear it, see it, smell it. I love to walk and walk and walk on the beach. I also love the Sandpipers. They run sideways. so funny to watch. :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15