You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 62 ~ Walk With Me After the Wind Storm in Nova Scotia, Canada (Warning: Extremely Undramatic Photos!)

in #walkwithme7 years ago

That is too bad about the power. We are SO cold here on MA coast. It is only 10 F today! We usually are around 40! The bay is beginning to freeze. When the ocean freezes we know it is cold outside. My chickens haven't been out of their new house and i have a heat lamp plugged in for them so they are all toasty. When I opened the chicken door they peeped out and then thought, "No thanks, We'll stay in here where it is nice and toasty". I hope it warms soon so I can try my 'milk jug' winter planting in January!

Sort:  

Oooh I'm so glad to hear your feathered family is all tucked in and cozy....we are having a colder than normal December...I really hope that means we'll have a warmer than usual January or February, that would be nice! I hope you get thawed enough to try your experiment!!

Me too! I might be starting some indoor seedlings soon, I usually wait until mid January, but this cold has be so wishing on Spring that I think I need the jump start now. And I already have a batch of my quails eggs in the incubator now as well too. Come on and Think SPring! ;)

Oooh YAY for more baby Quail!!!! Right on :) :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50