You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Southport Beach, Southport Connecticut

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I agree with @chelsea88, on first glance, that 1st picture looked like someone holding an old gnarly hand from something I was sure would reach up and grab my leg from under the bed when I was 7 or 8. Hence the 'leap' to the hallway toward the bathroom in the middle of the night.

Looks like a fun day out. Those ice pallets are amazing, and I never knew they bubbled away the freeze potential below boats. Is it big pipes laid under the water?

Sort:  

We drove to Southport just to look at all the multi-million dollar mansions along the Connecticut shoreline. Must be lot s of CEOs, hedge fund managers, and the like. So it doesn't surprise me that they'd be able be architect a way to keep the boat lanes ice free. I'm guessing it's a series of underwater piping that's driven by an air compressor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78