You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 67 ~ Walk With Me: The Hunt for Red Eggtober

in #walkwithme7 years ago

You cook eggs and feed them to your chickens? Savage. Cannibalism at it finest.. the fact that they eat them is fowl...

We used to give them eggshells but not the whole egg..

Sort:  

I did not understand this...if you feed eggs to chicken then why you nourishing them..

interesting question...!
I also want to know that why eggs feed to chicken and not to your childrens..

When the eggs are outside for weeks, they are no longer good. They get frozen, and crack. Plus any rain or snow that gets on them too. It is a beautiful treat for the chickens. I cook the egg and the shell together, and it is very healthy for them.

I find this much less disturbing than this new fad of people eating their own placenta. And I think the chickens do it more for nourishment than for social media attention, but I could be wrong. Breast milk ice cream, cucumber "cleansing", hunting endangered species, puppy mills....why can't chickens be more like us??? Lol!

well explained, Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50