Walk With Me To A Party... Guess who crashed it

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

             Hey guys, I am have gotten so acquainted with dantelizing. It was a fun ride I must tell you. From the post title I just wanna take you guys on a little walk.

So I got invited to a party tonight. The venue is just next door so it is no where far. Fear not for your eyes won't get tired from this trip. However, CAUTION. CAUTION, CAUTION cause this post may contain mouth watering images.

Stay with me

I got back from church today after Sunday school filled with so much words and wisdom. That feeling you get when everything just licks with you. In summary the lesson from the Sunday school is that man can promise and disappoint but God wouldn't. When God promises, he will fulfill and do what he says he will do.

So it is a classic Sunday in this part of the world. Temperatures are very high and the Sun is very bright and clear with no cloud in its way.

Get your footwear and walk with me

20180311_163713.jpg




So I stepped out in my tradition white attire with a nice pair of black shoe. Stepping out of my house I was surprised to see that the entire streets were filled with cars. At that moment I just knew the party was going to be lit and definitely strictly by invite. You maybe wondering where is my invite. LoL my face is my invite.

Now I approach the venue which is just 45 seconds walk from my home.



Walking down the venue, there was sound, loud music which obviously I was already listening to from my home. Old school songs were played from the 80's and 90's. The likes of Sade Adu, Marving Gaye, Micheal Jackson and many all time great such that one may thing Amazons Alexa was asked to set a mood.

Yeah, Foreign songs in a supposed Yoruba party haha. The enticing cloud of smoke from the grill stand was just amazing. Look carefully in the image, if you can see where those guy are gathering ... well that is the booze sub-station I can guarantee you that. It is very common that men are attracted to beer as they are attracted to women. I maybe wrong tho but I don't think so. Right there on the grill altar is fish. A private party with no grill is a joke and of course there's gotta be fish. Fish is good, Vegans may say other wise . My lord and savior fed thousands with bread and fish. Alright guys, let's get into the party.




From left to right of the pictures above, you can see clearly 2 of the many bouncers of the party. Fully built to scare off any intruder or party crashers. Although the venue is in a GRA, you can't be too sure so there is need for extra security. I could have put on a causal shirt and trousers however, there is a local saying by my people which is eni ti o wo ankara o le je semo . The meaning in simple terms is that anyone who doesn't dress for the right occasion won't get to eat.

That's why I had to respect myself and put on something light

Some Pictures For The Culture




A party with out food is no party at all. In my culture, we like to turn with food at parties. FOOD! FOOD! FOOD!

All those cars and the people in it, including myself are you to celebrate with the host of the day and most importantly eat and drink. We came to feast.







Food spree of images and the 4th image went into my stomach. Awesome!!! Now that the first phase of the party is done. It is time to switch the gear to phase 2.

So what do we have here. Meet the beautiful Rose




A very nice and refreshing taste she got which is mild to the tongue with no bitter after taste. It goes down smoothly on every sip. I was feeling the old school blues so I though I popped by the Dj to give him some moral support. Man felt great with himself for a job well done. Can someone get this dude enough booze in his system for a wonderful performance.




Meet The Party Crashers

So I got back to my zone enjoying the party. I met with an incredible writer who I felt the need to ask him what platform he shares his writing. He said sometime he write for newspapers, magazines but most of his works are on facbook. In my mind I had a face palm emoji. I told him about having a blog of his own so that having that he can easily be accredited to be the original author of such write up. He nodded in agreement to what I have said and at that momenet I knew I have found the next steemian. I told him about steemit, the steem blockachain after which h=we had a lot of discussions over Rose. Next thing he said was say no more bruh I am signing up on steemit

And that's when it happened like a flash mob Scaramuchi and the gang crashed my little party and I loved them for it.

Take a look at these 3 wonderful fellas




Since I met Scaramuchi the thought of having a parlour dog has been bugging me all day. Maybe if I get enough steem I will pull it off or nah. Damn those eyes are adorable and they never barked for once. They were very happy and also very playful. The gave me some warm company as the night was setting in.

It will only be fair to end the night with Glen for she was alone and could use some company. She will definitely make me feel good or be the death of me. I don't kiss and tell.




I hope you had a fun time on my blog cause I certainly had a fun time to day.

Cheers

Sort:  

Hehehehe. One more stout for the DJ. One me ;-)

He deserves it fam.. I ensured he had enough for his awesome job

In 1957, Laika became the first living being in space via an earth satellite and JFK’s terrier, Charlie, fathered 4 puppies with Laika’s daughter.

Fun!
And I love the pictures.

thank you Vanessa

Man, you just good, now I know why you are called dante, nice write up.

Thanks Skillful, you are awesome

Scara and the gang😻. Awesome post, everything was so real and now I wish I was there.

Believe me when I tell you, those dogs were very playful and fun to be with. Yes I had so much fun

I think I saw some fried chicken there on your plate, not vegan yet? Jk. Looks like a great party!

Hey fam... yeah you saw it

Err, working progress hehe

I love how you carried your readers through the party: it's awesome. I enjoyed the party. #lifestyle

Thank you for having a good time like i did 😉

can i have one those cutie dogs?
i am a dog lover and those dogs are cuties

eehmm.... did the DJ play one corner?

hehe.

nice outfit @dante31, the dantelizer of life.

keep it up boss

i am a fan

lmao, he did not play one corner or any song of such..mostly oldies and then blues at night fall..

thanks fam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82