You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me: Walking Along The Beaches & Coastline Of Southwest England

in #walkwithme6 years ago

How majestic! Thank you for sharing these pictures. There are far too little untouched areas like this left! The bourgeoisie like to buy the land and build shit on it, it’s frustrating!
Feel better my friend, those stuffed sinuses are tough!

Sort:  

Hey @complxty .. hope you're well my friend, glad you enjoyed the pics .. luckily much of this coastline is protected, in fact 450 miles of this 630 mile coastal route will take you through not only stunning but also highly protected landscapes. You will walk through a national park, a UNESCO biosphere reserve, two world heritage sites and five areas of outstanding natural beauty! But yes I feel what you're saying on the property front .. many people from London buy a holiday house down here and then when the season finishes it's left empty .. over time this has turned entire villages into winter ghost towns :(

Thanks, I'm feeling a little better today .. I do suffer with sinusitis so a cold on top takes it to another level, there was no way I could think straight enough to write my post .. but hopefully I'll have some respite this weekend .. thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78