My Wednesday Walk

in #walkwithme6 years ago

This is where I walk when I want to meditate and clear my head. This is the Pacific Ocean 600 metres from my house. I usually go before sunrise, but today I had other things that needed my attention, namely a houseful of children under the age of 8! I think it is my turn to sleep with Fergie tonight!

all photos are mine taken with a Sony Cybershot courtesy @debralee!

Poneloya beach in front of Malecon 3.JPG

Poneloya beach in front of Malecon 2.JPG

Poneloya beach in front of Malecon.JPG

Sort:  

woohoo il walk that beach with you any time, hm em 8 year olds, you can keep ;) Coffeeee is on dear💗🐲🐉 got strawberry and rubarb cookies, might use them for the kids thow? ;)

I love strawberry and rhubarb cookies! Strawberries and Rhubarb are my favourite spring flavours. kids are home for the moment. I think I need my head read but my heart tells me when the times get tough I can't leave them in harm's way. When live goes back to normal, come for a walk on the beach with me...

<tosses all the cookies over🤗
No No always keep the babies safe💗💗🐲🐉
Il be there, you just holler☕️💗😀

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk , along a beach is my favorite place to walk especially at sunrise :)

tip!

Thank you for the tip! I love the ocean. It speaks to me and when life gets a bit overwhelming, the ocean calms and soothes the savage beast.

I feel exactly the same way being by the water is al;ways so calming for me

Wisdom is what works... Isn't getting to know ourselves as we get older great!

Makes me wish I had that wisdom when I was 20!

Hi @tattoodjay is #wednesdaywalk one of your weekly challenges?

Yes its one I just started a couple of weeks ago :)

Hi @cecicastor! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Thanks for the tip!

I’d like to do some metal detecting right there!

Some folks have found some old Spanish coins on this beach so there is a possibility of treasure. Rumour has it that a ship did go down on the reef somewhere along this coast...

Close enough to the ocean to walk to it--wow! During hurricane season, nobody would envy that, but all the rest of the year....

We are on a protected coast of northern Nicaragua. We sometimes get tropical storms but no hurricanes. They tend to pass us by.

This is beautiful; a perfect place to walk and drink in the atmosphere! Funny that you posted this today - this morning I posted pictures I took of the lake yesterday! :)

Great minds and spirits think alike!

Yes! I'm very grateful I met you on here! xox

Lovely beach you leave nearby. It's been dreary and rainy here in Buenos Aires. I'm happy I'll be in Florida near the beach in just a few days. Looks like a great place to clear your mind in the early morning too! Have a great day! -Dan

Wave when you pass over on your way to sunny Florida!

That is indeed a very beautiful place to unwind and relax your mind

The walks keep me grounded and centred. I need a clear head right now.

That's a beautiful place! Hope you had fun with all the kids!

They got to stay at the house while I got some solitude. Drove my son, to eat more chocolate chip cookies! lol They had fun times and a chance to forget the things going on around them for a short while.

That's wonderful...chocolate chip cookies will fix just about anything!

I've never seen the Pacific in person. Beautiful. I hope you get some rest!

I got a little rest last night. Fergie (the Great Dane) was taking his share and my share of the bed. LOL

LOL, sometimes the kitties do that, I can imagine a great dane is like x1000!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34