You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me & Billie Holiday, Breathing The City's Solitude!

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

I wonder why my words flow so much better, when I am "isolated" and alone...

I think part of the artist's method demands space from all others to process what they see, hear, and to ultimately determine what we actually believe to be truth. To be unfiltered, and free of influence. To process all that we experience in our own way.

And then we return to the world to drink in again. Deeply. Only to retire, once again, to the solitary confines of ourselves to begin the process anew.

Sort:  

Ohhh my gosh YES YES sand mire YES!
Exactly!!!!!
🤩
So beautiful!
I hope that one day all my loyal friends here in my blog could unite and meet. Dance and chat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65