Take a Walk With Me and See What I See

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

image

Hey guys! I like to shake things up to keep things interesting so there's no telling what I will post about. I may post about my law enforcement career, shooting firearms, precious metals, guitars, news or really anything else that I think may be interesting to the readers.

image

image

image

Well, today I will be writing about going for a walk and showing you pictures of different things that I see during my walk. PLEASE be aware that one particular picture may be upsetting to some people. Everything that I see on my walks are not always beautiful flowers and sunsets. I could just post pictures of beautiful flowers and such but to me, it would be more realistic to show you everything that has caught my attention, whether it be trash on the side of the road or a dead animal that had been hit by a vehicle. With that being said, lets begin our walk...

As soon as I step out of the house, I noticed this lil guy checking me out. I have a bunch of these blue tail lizards around my house, they don't bother me and I let them be.

image

image

The weather is very nice and is almost perfect for a walk. The humidity is low today and it's only about 10 am so the temperature is still only in the 70's.

image

image

Ever heard the saying "Leaves of 3, let them be" ? Well you have now if you haven't. The purpose of that saying is to help people identify poison ivy and poison oak. This is a picture of poison ivy.

image

This is a cool picture, at least to me it is. I'm getting my walk in on the road and I thought that I would get a lil creative.

image

I took a picture while on the passing lane but it didn't have quite the same effect.

image

Along my walk I found some nice looking flowers to share.

image

image

image

Some of these were starving for water. We haven't had much rain this month.

image

This one is for Becca since orange is her favorite color. It is orange isn't it? My eyes are going!

image

image

Ahh a welcome sign. I wonder if they really welcome strangers? In this case no. I know the owner and he's a gun toting mean man that doesn't like strangers coming up to his property. His wife put this welcome flag out, not me...I mean him ;)

image

More flowers for you to see.

image

image

image

While walking back on the opposite side of the road, I found a lot of trash that inconsiderate people threw out.

image

image

Here's a picture that you may or may not want to see. But the title says "see what I see" so here ya go.

image

We have an abundance of deer in my area and they often meet their demise with unsuspecting drivers. Here is some evidence that was left from the party involved.

image

Enough of the trash and roadkill, here are some more flowers for you to see.

image

image

image

image

image

image

My walk on the road has come to an end, but what is this I see camouflaged in the bush? Is it danger?

image

A hornets nest can make for a bad day if you appear to be a threat or disturb them much. I will leave it be so I can write another post for you guys on another day :)

Have a great day, guys!

@bluelightbandit
Non Duco, Ducor

image

Sort:  

A very solid #walkwithme with you! I think the deer makes the flowers seem all the prettier.

It took me a second to get your welcome sign joke...it seems the mean old gun toting man likes pretty flowers and artistic photography ;p

I'm glad someone caught that! 😉

What's up brother!
I've been away for a few days and just now trying to catch up on reading posts of people I definitely support such as yourself.
I bet that was a very relaxing walk, just taking in the sites is always a good thing plus great exercise.
Love those purple flowers.....my favorite color.
Great post!

I've been wondering where ya been, good to see ya back!

Thanks for bringing us along your walk! WOW, I love you 1911s, I only have one, LOL, and wish I had three, hehehe. Beautiful photos. You are a great photographer! Lovely flowers! One of these days, you will upload a video song for us. And the Queen's Beast Dragon is my favorite, and so is the Lion. Have a wonderful weekend, my friend. Take care.

I love a girl that knows her guns! I actually did a video on nothing but my 1911's then one of only my Smith and Wesson collection and then one of nothing but my Glocks. I have already done one showing my Beretta's but I haven't uploaded it yet. And eventually I'm wanting to do nothing but my Ruger collection but that's going to take a lot of time, I have a bunch of those.

Thanks for the compliments! The dragon is my favorite also, I got a thing for dragons. I just uploaded me playing the Star-Spangled Banner on my guitar but you must have missed it. I hope you have a great weekend also!

nice walk with lots to see. I like the first photo of the road. I like that you left the blue tails alone. They eat bugs especially mosquitos. Any critter that eats them is a friend of mine! LOL

I'm the same way, I hate blood suckers! Lizards bother a lot of people for some reason.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

nice pictures ,liked all guns and upvoted you for this

Boss of all that you posted are beautiful and charming and especially that picture where you are holding guitar i can remember you wrote on a subject matter somwtime ago and the lesson was worthwhile. But do you know what scares me that lizard scares the hell out of me. Each time i see them i feel i am seeing snake because of the phobia i have for them I literally start having goose bump on their sight lolz.

The skies are beautiful and one can always draw wonderful inspirations from them especially when it comes early hours of the morning.

Nevertheless, I like you for been real in all that you do.

Thanks for sharing.

I am me @brightfame

Awesome orange!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76