You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #walkwithme: A day in Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Street art, trees, the ocean and chickens ;)

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Some real wonderful pictures, I am amazed at the size of those trees, They must have deep roots, because it did not seem like any buckling of the road around them. And the mural to start with, huge, Loved the different mandala motifs going on in it. Chicken, duck, at least not dog caca. Poor pooch looked a little bit skinny and hungry, at least he got a meal from you.

I miss being able to soak in a big outdoor tub/swimming pool, maybe one day again in the future. Looks like you had a very nice enjoyable walk. Thanks for the share.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @bashadow! That one tree in particular, with the VW bug, had a plaque beside it that I half translated, but apparently it has one of the widest spanning trunks of any in all of Mexico. And right??? The mural was incredible! And my foot did feel very disgusting walking home! The pooch... there are so many hungry dogs around here; I'm forever feeding them...I fall in love with all of them!

The soak was pretty nice I have to say...hey, if you ever plan a tropical vacation, make sure you make it to this one ;)

Thank you for sharing my day ;)

It looked like you had a nice day, and those trees, I still can't believe the roads are not all buckled and broken by the roots, and the trees actually looked pretty healthy in the pictures at any rate.

I'm not quite sure how it's all possible, but yes, the trees are old and healthy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55