You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk Wednesday, Vancouver's English Bay @tattoodjay and Beach Wednesday @lizanomadsoul

in #walkwednesday6 years ago

Beautiful area. It is a shame they cut down the plant material just for a better view of fireworks though.

What tree is that in your last photo, with the red blossoms?

Looks like a beautiful area!

Sort:  

It was a shame ... i went out there and almost cried. I am ashamed to admit I do not know what tree that is ... it is beautiful. Maybe one of local botanist can help? @haphazard-hstead or @dswigle. Help!!!!

It looks like a Pink-flowering Hawthorn to me, @prydefoltz and @negativer. I have a little more about it in this post: Pink Flowering Trees. I eat the tender young leaves and the flowers, lol. They are a beautiful tree of the springtime! I'm glad you got to enjoy that one -- and all the other great sights along the beach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89