Walk Wednesday

in #walkwednesay6 years ago (edited)


jgbarkolj9.png


Today is such a wonderful day for a #WalkWednesday with @Tattoodjay. Come this way. We will take a stroll into the day. The sun is shining upon my face, warming my very soul and company is always so nice.


Oh, the leaves blow gently in the wind as the golden autumn sun shines through the branches.


yu44k4wl6w.png


What do you see when you look up? How blue the sky is against the gold of those leaves? The warmth of your smile as the rays of the sun find it. That is what I see. It looks marvelous on you. Life is good. Breathe deeply.


hvdivjg46l.png


Perfect lines run across the length of Arlington Cemetery, showing how the color of autumn frames the beauty. Our feet gently glide over the leaves that are covered with the dew.


yx0vaw5niw.png


Light touches the leaves strewn hillside. The beauty and the sadness mingle, but admittedly, this is one of my favorite walks I do. Is it weird that I find peace among the soul that have ascended to their God? I often think about that, but, still, there is a soft caress that sweeps over me and I continue wandering through.


mmwoivxu8e.png


Color me Fall. There is more green in the landscape than color, but that will soon change. Sooner than later, they will be gone, gone, gone.


d1lmvs05me.png


A dash of the holiday. In another day or two, it will have many more, along with some pebbles on top of the stones. There are so many thoughts on why the stones are put there. I always heard it was a Jewish custom to place a pebble on a headstone to indicate that you have visited the grave and to show respect for the deceased. Then I have heard that people place then there to prevent souls from leaving their graves. All hearsay so I don't know what the real reason is. I leave on upon my dads grave to let him know I was there and I love him. That lays well on my heart.


nzsom5t0un.png


I'll just end it here and we'll call it a day. I hope you enjoyed your walk- along and we will see you next week!


Soaring high into the atmosphere. (well the sky, anyway) — at Air Force Memorial


0P2A0222.JPG


A flower to end it all. Of course.


anthem 31.jpg


¸.♥´¸.•♥*¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥


#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!





Facebook

Twitter

Instagram


image.png


Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


Sort:  

I enjoyed your walk very much.

Thank you so much Bart! Thanks for the visit~!

My pleasure

I agree with you about the cemetery visits, beyond paying respect. It is very peaceful, maybe as a final thought to a final resting place of peace. And it does sort of re-set the thoughts on life and what is important and all. I like the stone placement idea too, whatever the reason may actually be. Just a show of being there in thought. Beautiful photos of fall. This time of year was created with cameras in mind, I'm pretty sure. ONE day I hope to travel the extreme NE for a photo adventure. So many One Day's, so little time. But dreaming is free. Have a nice day, and enjoy the fading colors of fall.

Thank you so much! I agree. I am sure that you are right and this time of year was created just for that! :)

I'm from Connecticut and well, Vermont and New Hampshire and Maine are only a couple of hours away. You must go there. It is such a beautiful part of the country at this time. Yes! dreams are free. I'm going to Thailand for at least a month or two to live. I really hope I do! It looks absolutely like the right thing to do!

Oh, if I were a rich girl... sing it with me. :)

Thank you for the visit! I love when you swing by!

Tip!

Hi @ddschteinn! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

I've never heard of putting pebbles on gravestones, that's interesting! <3

When you think of it, it really is kind of heartwarming. I found it interesting when I first came across it in a Jewish Cemetery in Krakow, Poland.

It is always interesting to learn little things like that.

Thank you for the visit!

Tip!

Thanks for the tip - I wasn't expecting that! :) <3

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of October 25 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

That was beautiful to enjoy with you. Thank you.

Thank you ! That was so lovely of you to join me!

Tip!

Hi @sunscape! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Oh look at those lovely Fall colors! You sure capture them perfectly as you always do. We actually have been robbed of our colors, dont know why or how, but it has been a bust!

Arlington is always beautiful in a bittersweet way. Of course with the added Autumn colors, it is extraordinary. I really think the Air Force Memorial was well done. I dont believe I saw it before, but I was rather young when I went.

You wouldn't have. It is one of the newer Memorials that took way too long to get up. ;)

You have to look hard for color as it is mostly green, but the Maples are starting to come around. You had a lot of rain this year, so I don't know what is up with that. You should have had brilliant color.

Arlington is always beautiful. Never a season passes without something special. I hope all is well in your world. Have a great night!

Tip!

Wednesday walk is always attract me, something of our life is revealed when we see our nature anf surround, pumpkin on cemetery is exceptional idea to present different!

Thank you, my friend!

Tip!

Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

You got some fabulous shots. Love that last one, I thought it was the moon until I scrolled down a bit further. The aspen? look amazing too. A lovely fall day here too. But rumour has it tomorrow it rains.

No rain! Please! I fear you are probably right. I think we get some at the end of the week, although, I am not ready for it. I m still in a just beginning to be fall mood.

Thank you for the wonderful words and visit and I hope life is treating your right!

Tip!

Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

These colors are so vibrant; breathtaking shots my Dear Denise. We haven't have much sunshine last few day. I don't know what is going on here.

Oh, thank you so much, Lena! Those are such wonderful words and I appreciate you taking the time to stroll over for a visit. I heard about all the rain in your parts. Isn't that unusual for this time of year?

Hopefully, it will settle down and fly right! Don't they know Halloween is coming? ;) Hope all is well with you! Love to you!

Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56