My Entry For Drawing and Coloring CONTEST by: @osm0sis in support to A Walk Of Hope project by @steemph I will donate this post SBD to the project

in #walkofhope6 years ago

I like to draw and many years I did it trying to calm my mind. I am inspired by @osm0sis granpa and even if I am faraway from my colors and my other useful tools I did my best with what I had : just the laptop :)

So here is my dear ugly child to be admired:

desen 2.jpg

Rules and where you can find it

Here is the contest and I wish you to join us as all the funds go to another wonderful project A Walk of Hope

Contest

Rules and guidelines for the contest:

  • one submission per person
  • create your own post featuring your drawing + drop the link of your post in the comments below (or I will miss it)
  • you are free to use any medium you wish (pencils, digital, collage... whatever floats your boat)
  • submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days
  • if you enter this contest, please also upvote this post (all sbd's from the post go to charity)

This is the original drawing, courtesy of @osm0sis defunct granpa

desen.jpg

Also all my SBD go to the same charity, so if you like my splotch do vote it

Meaning and the means

I believe that life is always about perspective. Where some of us see a gold fever and competitions other can argue that is all about helping each other and cooperation. The last part has always been the world that I lived. I am grateful that I was part of this view and that people surrounds me with their best gifts. I believe that all we need is to plant the rights seeds or the good deeds and the Universe will respond with joy and friendship. That doesn't mean that there is no hate, or that people will not die from stupid reasons. No matter how good we are we still are here to be challenged :D

I managed to do my ugly cute little draw with the help of my wonderful Lenovo Paint 3D app. I just gave this app 5 stars, because of the amount of tools and possibilities I had for such a tool. I must say I love it and I believe is the beginning of a beautiful friendship on my travel now.

I used mainly watercolors, as in reality I dont use them as often. I mainly draw when I do in black charcoal so today I felt like a kid a bit. I was sad though because I couldn't find any glitter to spray the entire art piece, so just imagine is there :)

I am inspired to start playing more with my new tool and I had an idea for a oil piece. Let shall see.

Meanwhile, check your heart and send some SBD to the wonderful project below by @steemph

walk of hope.png

Love and pink wishes,

teodora.gif

Sort:  

A very positive message @teodora.
Happy to see you've discovered the oh-so-useful 3D Paint app on your laptop ;-) I use it all the time! And yes, I still have to find the glitter too...
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your entry and best of luck for the contest.

Well every day I learn something new because of steemit and I believe is one of the gifts, apart the lovely people. Thanks and glad that I can help being part of this contest 😍😍

😍😍😍

I like your idea and your nurse helping the guy on the right. Great colors!

love it love it love it! The colors, the message, the goal, everything !!! :)))

I love your "dear ugly child" and find it not ugly at all. And what a refreshing perspective you used to create your entry, nice work @teodora!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83