You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me: Wild Camping On The Moors, Standing Stones & Stone Rows War Horse & Haunted Woods

in #walkingwithme6 years ago

So beautiful and atmospheric! And yes I did see a face, and it wasn't a terrier's! I don't think I'd want to be in that wood at night...
Lovely photos and astonishing standing stones. I'm surprised at how autumnal it looks. It's not quite September yet, but summer seems to have whizzed by and it feels like we're already into Autumn.

Sort:  

Hey @natubat thank you for stopping by and I'm glad you enjoyed the post/pictures .. also glad you could see the face and it wasn't just me! :) The standing stones are amazing and the location so atmospheric. The first river picture is taken from Autumn last year (I was highlighting the difference in the river) but the rest are recent .. it really depends on the lighting and how the shadows fall across the moor, one day it could look autumnal and the next like summer :) Although I know what you mean on the time front .. next stop Christmas! Thanks again my friend.

Ah - it was taken last Autumn! That explains it. It certainly does seem autumnal here in Scotland, even though it was quite warm today. The trees are shedding their leaves all over the place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55