Virtues of Walking

in #walking7 years ago

An act as simple as walking has been devalued by humankind due to how our minds think.
Ever watched someone whose physical presence is there with you but the mental presence is in another dimension, and when you destruct them, they abruptly come to their senses?
We lose our present because our brain gears are always moving.
While walking, block your mind from the desire to process a plan or idea and plainly look at your surrounding.
hipwee-Lex-5-750x422.jpg
Wait, what is that? Is that a carnation? 🌺
That dead cat has been on the road for 3 days.
Walking without thinking is a way of relaxing the mind; it's like taking that deep breathe of fresh air at the peak of the mountain.
Later in the day, you will realise the effects with how you brainstorm fresh ideas and solve problems in better ways.
Walking is its own adventure.

Lovely reading...

Sort:  

Sure, Walking is beneficial for health purposes..

Very true @colloulemsee. Thank you for sharing.

Was going to write an in dept response but decided to take a walk instead :P Happy sunday!!! :))

☺ how sweet.... I got your response juuusst right. Thank you for sharing.

I loved reading this post. Walking is such a peaceful and healthy act :) I walk everyday even if it's just for a few minutes, do you find that focusing on the walk itself brings you back to the present moment?

I am happy you love it. Yes I truly believe. I find it therapeutic and it engages you to what is currently at your disposal. There was a time I took a walk and decided to note the things happening around me, I was amazed by how much I miss out when my mind is occupied. Thanks for sharing @mrfitness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70