Welsh Overcast No.10

in #wales7 years ago

Welsh government Announce Big development Plans for 2018 to 2030

The Welsh Office Minister Guto Bebb has released plans for a £1.3 billion growth deal enabled by 6 local authority contributions. The money will be used to heavily develop industrial and economical infrastructure for the coming years in order to encourage job creation and industrial growth in Wales.

The deal is projected to create up to 5,000 jobs for the country, and will generate up to £12 billion in revenue for the economy due to increased production. This is a worthwhile investment as long as the money is directed into promising projects that aim to benefit the population of Wales. This may then cause some problems with the plans progression, as one of the proposed projects is the Wylfa power plant in Aglesey, a disruption to residents of the area and local wildlife.

Advice will be taken from the 6 local authorities leaders as to what projects will be funded, but it's essential that what they are financing is in the interest of the public. It's good to see that Wales is planning for future developments and requirements in order to develop our infrastructure in a way that allows our economy to remain relevant and contribute to the U.K and our economic partners.

Thankyou Steemians!

I just wanted to take the chance on my 10th edition of the Welsh Overcast to thank all those who have been following the series and upvoting and commenting on the post, the discussions and support are very encouraging and make me want to do my best whenever I do a post. I have decided as this has been one of my most successful posts to continue doing this series daily for you guys, I hope you enjoy the content and stay followed for more just like it!

Check out my last edition of the Welsh Overcast if you've missed it:

https://steemit.com/wales/@blockchainboom/welsh-overcast-no-9

Sort:  

Hi
I've just come across your post on Steemit.
I'm nearly from wales - Hereford - and was in The Welch r
Regiment.1944 -46.Joining at Brecon Barracks.
Got to dash now.Have followed you so will get your posts in my feed.
@ijavee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49