You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/04/18> This might just do it… or not.

in #wakeupamerica6 years ago (edited)

This was as interesting as it was educational. How did I never learn that the gold and silver was confiscated in '33? Executive Order 6102 was one HUGE detail the Columbus (OH) public school system left completely out of the history books. Thanks for this, @sultnpapper.

Sort:  

There is a lot of history that was left out of your education and mine Eric, the history that the people running the country doesn't want people to know.
I spend a lot of evenings reading the old congressional records, well I used to spend a lot, now I spend more time writing and reading here on steemit. I have learned a lot since the internet came about and I could go back and read the congressional records.
That is one reason I came here, to record what I know for the future Papper grand kids.
Now we can't even trust the congressional records since May of 2012, I will touch on that in the 08/07/18 edition of the daily dose, I was in a discussion earlier this evening over there in the poker discord and committed to writing about that , H.R. 5736 if you want to get a jump start on it.
Thanks for stopping by, I always enjoy having you read and comment.

You can say that again. We received a really heavy dose of propaganda in the 70's. So much of our curriculum carried over from the post war 1950's. You are smart for preserving this knowledge on the blockchain. The average person has no clue about any of this, nor (sadly) do many of them care. Apathy is truly the enemy of freedom. Many of us here on this platform prefer to know the truth though.

This is what I found for H.R. 5736 "Amends the United States Information and Educational Exchange Act of 1948 to authorize the Secretary of State and the Broadcasting Board of Governors to provide for the preparation and dissemination of information intended for foreign audiences abroad about the United States, including about its people, its history, and the federal government's policies, through press, publications, radio, motion pictures, the Internet, and other information media, including social media, and through information centers and instructors. (Under current law such authority is restricted to information disseminated abroad, with a limited domestic exception.)"

So I'm guessing they've twisted this so it allows them to edit Congressional records before making them public?

Did you pick up that book Fingerprints of the Gods yet? I'm 14 chapters in and it's getting really, really good.

Thanks again for educating us all with these posts.

That twisting the goes far beyond just the Congressional records but that is a big part of it. I won't elaborate any more right here and now, otherwise I won't have anything to write this evening.
I have a book I am reading right now on common law and when I finish it that will be the next one I pick up. I did see a video where Graham discussed the book and so watching that even strengthen the desire to get the book. So don't tell me anymore about the content, otherwise I may feel like I know everything in it and not read it.
Thanks for the reply.

I'm looking forward to that post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83