Sort:  

That's a very good question Cici and being that I am a card player I'd like to tell I have the correct answer, but that would be a lie. I don't know when that is going to happen but I do know for certain it will.

Like I said in my reply to @thekittygirl, history repeats itself and so those in power tend to look at the old play book and then implement it at a time when they see fit. The part about timing is that when I look at where we are and how much that has already been taken away I have to ask myself , "just what more is it that they think they will gain?"

There comes a point that it may not even be worth orchestrating a big collapse because there isn't much value left to steal like they did back during the great depression." Back then there was real value, factories that actually produced goods that were tangible, but now here in the USA most of the factories are long gone and the big companies that sell goods are having them made off shore and bringing them in to sell.

They already have gotten the gold and silver, the land has been confiscated and then essentially leased back to us, as long as we pay the property taxes we can stay on it and use it. Even though we think we own it we don't, if they can take it for taxes, they own it.

So the reality is that they may have figured that out and those currently steering the ship have just decided to let the ship run it's course and see just where it crashes on to the rocks.

It has to crash at some point though, there isn't enough "money" in circulation to pay all that is owed. If I were really young I would look into learning the Chinese language, because that is who is holding a lot of the debt the USA owes. My father told me that the Chinese will own us some day if we kept buying that, "Chinese shit" as he called it, and I think he called it right. He didn't live long enough to see it happen and we may not completely see it either but we sure as hell are close to it.

The house of cards that has been built has used most of the cards in the deck, all that needs to happen now is someone pull a card out from the bottom of the house and it will all fall in on top of itself.

Just not sure who will and when that card will be pulled. If no country or person decides to pull the card, a big gust of wind will probably do the job anyway, that gust of wind being the growing debt the people are accumulating personally.

I think the only thing stopping it right now is that the USA, even though weakened as a financial world power, is still respected or feared as a military power around the world. That is why China hasn't called in all the "notes" they are holding of ours. If it were not for the fact the we haven't shipped off our military industrial businesses and we can still make bomber planes and bombs I think we would have already seen the Chinese call in our notes they are holding.

I can see it happening, perhaps not in my lifetime but I would hazard a guess it may be in my children's lifetime. It is scary to think what the world will look like in another 50 years...

Yes, it would be nice to have a crystal ball and fool proof operating instructions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83