WAFRICA VIDEO | DEE-Y SINGS EYE ADABA BY ASA

in #wafricamusic6 years ago

Hello guys, it's that gentle steemian once again @dee-y and for this post, i will be singing a song in my local dialect which happens to be Yoruba from the country Nigeria. Yoruba is such a beautiful language as are most of Nigeria's local dialects but i just love Yoruba more, maybe because it's my language i don't know lolz.

I came across this contest by @wafrica a few days back which involved singing in one's local dialect. Unfortunately i don't know how to play a guitar, if not i would have mesmerized your ears some more lolz.

After much thought, i decided to sing this beautiful song by Asa titled "Eye Adaba", meaning "dove".

Here goes the lyrics of the song if you are interested in singing along which you might be tempted to trust me lolz.

LYRICS:

Oju mo ti mo
Oju mo ti mo mi
Ni le yi o, o
Oju mo ti mo, mo ri re o

Eye adaba, eye adaba
Eye adaba ti n fo lo ke lo ke
Wa ba le mi o, o
Oju mo ti mo mo ri re o

ENGLISH TRANSLATION:

it's a new dawn
I've seen a new dawn
In this land
it's a new dawn, I will be favored
Dove, dove
the dove which flies up in the sky
come and descend upon me
it's a new dawn, I will be favored.


I really love this song

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81