1 Year of National Service Conpleted Successfully

in #wafrica5 years ago

GBWA-20190314200604.jpg

Firstly, I want to appreciate God almighty for His protection and provision during my service year. Just like yesterday, we started and now it’s all over.

Allawee couldn’t sustain us but God did, though it was fun all through from the experience during the 3 weeks camping at Ikare-Akoko LGA of Ondo state. At first it was difficult and very stressful waking up by 4:00 AM to go for morning parade and sleeping forcefully by 10:00 PM, but as time went on, we got used to the whole routine and made maximum fun out of it. When I saw my posting letter in camp, I almost started crying because I was posted to a deep village called Ode-Irele local govt of ondo state where there had been no power supply for the past 7 years, also it is close to Okitipupa and ilaje. We all had this mentality in camp that those places are not conducive for corpers so nobody wants to go there, As God will have it, I went there, reported to my PPA and started teaching at Oyenusi Memorial Grammar School, where I was teaching Basic Science. After 5 months in that village, NYSC reposted 6 of us that studied Engineering, I was luckily posted back to Akure to serve with Benin Electricity Distribution Company (BEDC). I resumed work on the 12th of October 2018, I met a lot of great people in BEDC, people who took good care of me and treated me like a king, the likes of @donnest who introduced me to blockchain two months after I got to Akure, he is a really nice guy and I appreciate him for everything.

IMG_20180417_114459.jpg

I could remember when I was about going to camp, I had a relationship that was barely 5 months old, so I was scared because I’ve heard a lot of stories of how people went to camp and two years relationships were broken. I was always on video call with my girlfriend when I was in camp, and when I finally got out, I quickly went to meet her in her school then, lodged her in a hotel for 3 nights before going back to Abuja, the journey was not funny at all, when we got to kogi, okene precisely, there was a masquerade dance so the roads were blocked, we all came down from the car to walk pass and the car picked us up far ahead, I really appreciate God for everything, God has really been faithful to me despite my unfaithfulness.

Now this is another phase of life and i'm praying to God to give me the grace to pass throuth this stage successfully, just as He has seen me through the previous stages without any problem. Now i'm praying for good job and a steady source of income so i can settle down and let my parents enjoy the fruit of their labor. I also pray for as many that wants to attain this level that as you wish others well, God will also elevate you and give you the future you hope for.
Thank you and God bless you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @whizzydom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91