My Passion for Teaching and love for children

in #wafrica6 years ago

Image.jpg
Image Source

Teaching is my life, my passion, and my desired career all along

I like to teach children because of my natural love for them and comfortability around them, it gives me joy and I can do everything to make them happy and assist them to become what God has ordained them to be in life. I found pleasure in teaching children because for our world to be better it start by training the young ones. I have been teaching children since my secondary school time, during summer school I will enter primary school classes during my free period to teach them. My mother established a children club after my name when she saw my passion and love for them. Shortly after my secondary school I taught in a nursery school where I was almost the teacher for all the classes because the school just started then. In order to improve my knowledge skill in handling and teaching children I proceeded to the college of education and I taught in primary schools during my Teaching Practice and I always organized extra lesson for the pupils in English and Mathematics. After my graduation I taught in a particular nursery and primary school in Lagos for two years, there, I was loved by my pupils and parents for my practical teaching, as a matter of truth there was a family that was so much impressed and believed in my personality that when they, the parent wanted to travel to USA I was asked to stay with their children for a year before the children eventually joined them permanently USA. They still call to appreciate my impact and gesture on them till date
I later gained admission into the University of Ibadan, to further my study in Teacher Education/Economic/Political Science in the Faculty of Education. I passed through another two teaching practices where I taught in Junior Secondary School classes still with the children that are just coming from primary school. At my graduation I was inducted into Teacher’s Registration Council of Nigeria as a certified teacher and I was so happy when I was posted to Federal Government College staff school Kano to teach in primary classes during my NYSC.
I have been teaching children from different culture and background all my life because of my passion for them to see them been nurture with moral and wisdom from their early childhood so that they can grow to be good leaders and fulfill their destiny life.
With God on my side, I believe I will be able to impact other lives in on steemit, let’s make the world a better place, lets teach the young ones so they can come out to be good persons in life

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @tolubetty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Children is our future. Teach them what they suppose to know and knowledge to face the future.

You are right @steemfuture thanks for stopping by

I love children and teaching them too. May God bless you. You have a big heart. Thanks for sharing this @tolubetty
Joy

Thanks @sweetjoy amen to your prayers

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @tolubetty! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @tolubetty! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51