My first design vs my recent design

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

I flipped over my laptop today and I saw these designs and thought of how i have improved! 

First of all, am an African Architect.

African architecture is kinda unique and different in that we tend to learn from our neighbors be it Americans or the French or even the Chinese, and also invoke our African culture into our designs.

Today I took time out to go through some of the designs I have made for the past few years that I started designing, I found out how much I have improved in terms of colours, facade, functionality and alot of other areas. 

I started designing when I got out of secondary school in Nigeria, I was recruited in an architectural studio and i started learning the philosophy behind building designs. It paved a way for me in that when i got to the University I could get along easily and was even showing others the way. 

I've grown to love architecture, and eventually know i will be a great architect like Frank Lloyd Wright, Frank Garry and many other great architects that ever lived. 

This is one of my first designs.  

And here's what the last one looks like!
Sort:  

This post has received a 1 % upvote from @upvoteme2 thanks to: @upvoteme2

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T21:39:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rosemaree from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85