[joyart] on makeover drawing

in #wafrica6 years ago

Hi guys, today I'm here with a makeover drawing of this cute African boy1527003611144.jpg
I thought his smile was really enchanting and warming so i couldn't help but pen him down.
Actually, this came from today's class assessment on makeover drawing and I'd say I'm extremely excited about the outcome. The idea was to create an interesting makeover using any picture of your choice while making sure to add adjustments where neccessary.
I guess it was even more interesting since we had the opportunity to use as much time as we needed😁😁
Thanks to my amiable lecturer, today was indeed a good day.
Here's a look at the reference
Screenshot_2018-05-22-16-41-42.png
Photo source: instagram
@adedotvn

That said, I'll head over to explaining the adjustments i made and how i arrived at this realistic effect.
My sincere apologies for the absence of step-to-step process; i hope you'd understand that this was a class assessment therefore we couldnt leave our seats while the class was ongoing.

Looking at the reference, it was perfectly okay so i didn't have need for excessssive adjustments; all i did was tilt the head a little bit upright and then get him a stripped shirt to suit his pretty skin...☺
Cool right?
Now making the shirt wasn't much of a process cause i just had to apply more ink on the areas with black stripes making sure to leave the white stripes plain with just bit of light shade on it's edges.
For the head and neck, i played with the tones by applying more ink on areas with darker shades, leaving the areas with lesser concentration of tones with lighter shades. 1527003611144.jpg
I'm a huge fan of the cross-hatching method, so i make sure to use it in almost all my drawings..... You could try it out too, or betterstill checkup on other techniques as there's always a lot to choose from.

Please upvote, resteem and follow for support

Thanks for reading, much love BeautyPlus_20180416193350_save.jpg

Sort:  

I found your post from @fiberartists curation entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

As always your art is great!

Thanks lots @thedarkhorse
You're always showing your appreciation; i feel blessed

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #44! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊

You can upvote, resteem, follow, delegate or join my curation tail to support me, good creators and minnows.

My sister you try nor be small... The drawing fine wella

Thanks bro..... Good to have you here

You did a good work sis.
Your work of art will go places honestly.

That's sounds great; I'm anticipating God's divine favour.... thanks once again

your painting is like a Picasso painting to an art lover, you own it, you embrace it and you love it...
@joyart is art...

I'm so honoured to have that as a compliment; thank you very much, it's highly appreciated @joetunex

you are welcome...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joyart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

As usual, I totally love your portraits. He's such a lovely boy, I can just tell! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks hon. For appreciating; it gives me lots of courage

LOL thats smile is contagious

Yes it is..... That really sparked up a lot of inspiration in me; i love heart melting smiles

Woow so talented @joyart
One day if you have time try me haha
And see because it seems like you used a camera to draw haha 😂
Thank you for sharing it's really amazing!

Hahaha i wouldn't mind giving it a shot once I'm chanced..... Thanks for appreciating

I like too much the final result and the strokes. You have too interesting interpretation of faces.

Great to know you appreciate this; i love detailed expressions that's why I'm mostly interested in faces...... Thanks for the compliment @skrytorio44

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25