For Clarification.

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

imagecode

Good morning beloved ladies and gentlemen of this great community. Hope you had a lovely weekend? Well I made a post requesting for payouts to be in SBD instead of steem to encourage Steemians. Well what warranted that post was because I saw my friends on Friday and asked her why she stopped steeming and she said she was earning like before and her data burns faster for nothing. Now there was also someone around wwhom I had told to come on board and signup on steemit, she was like "Oh e no dey pay again sef and you want me to join?" I was kinda angry because my friend who stopped steeming because of the low value paid her fees with steemit early 2018, and she was the one who encouraged me to come on board.

@nonsowrites said I'm misled and that @ned is a business man so he cannot give out free. I don't really know if he/she read everything I wrote in that post. For every seven days, payouts are more in steen and steempower and for all I remember contributions are free so I gave my suggestion in form of a request that since the value of steemit is low, @ned should give out payouts for every posts upvotes more in SBD and steempower instead of more in steem and steempower. Please is anything wrong with my suggestion? We are all entitled to our decisions and I even came across a post sometime saying the should be change of Steemit ownership for efficient management. That user was only trying to give his/her suggestion too. I upvoted it and understood the reason for that post.

Someome even commented that Steemit is not my employer and I'm entitled to nothing here. Really??? "Sign up and earn" that is what is written when you're not yet registered on steemit if I'm not mistaking. Steemit is a job for me and I don't mind of someone says otherwise. Success is slow and I never said I was going to give up steeming. I believe in steem and so I hope I've cleared the air. @paramimd understood that post and his comment was damn encouraging because he offered to give me a secret. @melissaofficial has been helpful on my post and understands me as well even when I told her I run multiple accounts.

For all who thinks otherwise please hope I've cleared the air now.

THANKS FOR READING AND GOD BLESS. PLEASE DO NOT FORGET TO UPVOTE👍, COMMENT📝 AND RESTEEM👉.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Well, I said in my reply, I wish you good luck if this is the path you've chosen to follow. I cannot define your steem experience. You shared your opinion and so I did. This doesn't call for bickering. If you feel you're doing the right thing then, by all means, carry on. But personally, my approach is different. And like I said earlier in my second response, it doesn't matter if you earn in steem or SBD, you still get the dollar value of your post. Secondly, understand the dynamics of the system rewarding system. Do you ever factor what goes into printing steem and sbd, or do you think this is some sort of magic money? I am a full-time steemian, steeming is my job. And if steem is a job, what are you offering your employer steem, not ned, but steem? And if you are offering it anything is it profiting from your service? Well, I have said enough.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just had to correct the impression. Everybody gets paid for their job. I've said enough too. I wasn't bickering nobody, i'm bigger than that. Just hate it when someone misinterpretes my message. I know the value of data on every steemit post, or havent you asked yourself where the data goes off to. How does mark zuckerberg makkes his money from facebook? Well I will leave you with your thoughts and please @nonsowrites hope your next reply on any of my posts will be better than this one. Have a blissful day.

Congratulations @jenniferjulius! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well, you are lucky to have joined steemit when the going was good at least you have gained something out of it. By March, it will be a year since I joined STEEMIT, yet I haven't cashed out of it yet. Even when I calculate what I have made for that whole year, its not even up to 3k. But I just see it like am investing for the future when steemit will be okay again.

Posted using Partiko Android

It will be better in time to come. That my friend is on soft now and is not steeming again till steem goes up again according to her. If it was more on SBD than steem, you suppose don gain more than 3k na. I see the dollar worths on your post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jenniferjulius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72