My voting trail on Streemian.com and how you can join!

in #votingtrail8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

Since I announced my voting trail on Streemian here and started focusing on curation rewards 6 days ago, where a certain percentage voting power goes to good content, another to new users and the rest just manually filtering content by quality and effort. I wanted to announce how it started off and show some statistics of the progress!

As you can see here:

The rewards started picking up and reached a record high of 2.242 Steem Power before Streemian unfortunately went down. My curating skills alone aren't the cause of the rewards going up that quickly though, it was also for the accounts that started following me. I currently have 2 of my own accounts following me called @pokemon and @cryptochannel but 4 others that joined my Curation Trail too! Hope they have enjoyed their Curation Rewards and that @xeroc will get Streemian up and working soon again!
The drop lately can be because of it being weekend but also because it seems that a lot of accounts thought the patch was coming live this week that changes the votes, thus probably having turned off their curation trails with proxy voting before hand. (Amount of votes and value this week has been lower)

Here is a bigger picture of my curation rewards:

Managed to doubled my curation rewards within a month!
If you also want to follow my voting trail and like the way I vote and the things I vote on, its pretty easy!
All you have to do is sign up at Streemian.com (requires invite - I still have invite keys to give out, DM me on steem.chat), then you verify your account and that you are the holder of it, and then you head over to Curation Trail and click on Acidyo(6)

Some info about my voting patterns.

Everything is done manually.

Still haven't managed to find a good way to be able to time my votes (a timer that places the vote after a given time), but I'm sure once I get that going it will improve the Curation Rewards even more.

I usually stay around 90% voting power, so you can get most out of your Rewards.

I am working together with @projectnewbie to welcome verified newcomers to the platform. I scale my votes here depending on the effort and content of the introduction post.

I scale most votes so you can have a wide range of curation rewards from many posts per day and this averages out the Rewards over time. Like show in the image below:

I wanna also give a shoutout to @ausbitbank who also has started his own trail and also had a lot of success with his Curation Rewards! Check his post out here

As always, thanks for reading and if you like my content and contributions, feel free to Follow me!

Sort:  

Thanks for the post. I'd like to get an invite to check out streemian.com, if this is still possible. My handle on steem.chat is also @shortcut - Thanks in advance.

If you have an extra invite code after @shortcut, I'd love one too. My chat name is the same as here. Thanks!

I'm very excited to hear that one of the goals is to welcome verified newcomers to the platform.

Keep up the great work @acidyo!

Thanks! Yes, if you wanna see what we are up to with @projectnewbie, just give it a follow and through the comments you will get instant access to new verified users introduction posts! :)

Hoping to get more contributers soon! First Contributor Rewards will be divided in a couple days when the project hits 2 weeks of age! :)

Sounds great, I'll follow @projectnewbie!

Thanks! I drew it myself and another user here gave it some more contrast :)

Awesome, keep up the good work acidyo!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13