Google Refused to Look Up a Polling Station In My Neighborhood

in #voting7 years ago

Google didn't like who I was planning to vote for, so it made every effort to try and stop me.











After repeatedly typing in my address I lost my cool, I'm not proud of it, but it happened.





I took a few deep breaths to calm down and I realized that this was a trick question, so I typed complete street address.





Then I pressed Enter and this strange address popped up.





I never figured out where the polling station was, but at least I found an easter egg that Google was hiding.



Sort:  

It seems that Google is a strong Hillary supporter. Are you a Republican?

I was voting for @gonzo
https://steemit.com/poetry/@gonzo/gonzo-for-president

He was the only candadate that spoke to me.

Hahaha!! I love you 😂

It looks like @beanz may be the First Lady after I beat Trump in the 2020 election.

That will be a tough election.... With kayne west in the running.... 😂

With your knowledge of Irish Languages and my knowledge of what not to say when selling blood, we could be unstoppable!

Same in my state yet it is a heavy republican state unfortunatly google did not know where i had to vote. I had to go to the county website to get the info

Did they send you to a polling booth in England too?

No it said they could not find the polling location or it was closed. I had to go to the county webpage and find where I had to vote.

Ha Ha, your polling station was Cheshire NW England.

I was wondering where that address was, it would have been funny if you went there and voted.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83