You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvotes: Finding The Style That Works For You

in #voting6 years ago

Like you, I am a "blended UPvote" person.
Having two steemians a week that I will UPvote 100% for the week, once every day' then I go about my business and give 10% here, 15% there, another 20% here. I watch my SP on steemworld and am constantly making sure I keep my SP between a 50-60% at the end of the day.

I let it re-charge overnight and start off the following day with around 90-95% SP and charge forward again.

Sort:  

I agree with all you wrote...that is my approach @goldendawne.

Keeping the VP up is difficult and requires discipline but it is well worth it.

I do not want to give someone an upvote worth .10 when it can be worth .60...the only reason it will be down is because I failed to discipline myself to vote in a manner that protects my power.

Plus, when doing like you are doing (as am I) with the 100% upvote to help more newer ones along, we see a greater impact if our VP is up. Again, giving them a vote at 1/5 what it could be doesnt serve them.

Discipline was the hardest part when I first was able to help so many people, but I have honed in on my UPvoting and SP.

Yeah...now comes the part of giving all that SP away. I havent done a lot (nowhere near what @wwf did) but am making progress...just delegated my third batch out.

Just keep passing it all on.....the compounding effect.

I did my third Golden Ambassador over the weekend and we announced it today. Hoping to keep adding a new one once a month now.

I don't let my VP drop below where it can charge back up in 24 hours. With the Debate Forum and the Stewards of Terra Mater, I want my vote to be as high as possible. But I also want to reward people for coming to visit and post meaningful comments on my posts as well. So does not give me much room to do much else. lol

I had 100% of my SP delegated yesterday, but I keep making more steem each day and so now it is down to 99. 8% and it will keep dropping until I find yet another individual to delegate towards.

We really are rewarded when we give. :) <3 Bravo to the two of you for working it through and paying it forward! whoooohooooo

It has taken some thinking to get to delegate to people. I was nervous, as you both know, but now I am good with it.

My plan is to keep doing what I'm doing, keep moving forward and upward and adding a new delegate every month so I can have 12 people in 2018, guiding and assisting new steemians.

Bravo! Good for you!

Young lady, you do a lot more than that. The @qurator account showers the platform with incredible upvotes that are extremely encouraging and you should be very proud. It's people like you that are essential for user retention...

Thank you! I am constantly on steemit looking for new members and quality posts. I love what I do for qurator and being a SOG for @fulltimegeek has been such a whirlwind experience.

Wow he called you "young lady".

That means I am a "young man" also. 😁

well, I am 49.. and have five grandchildren. Not so young here!

Hahaha, you're both young and enthusiastic in the eyes of all Steemians!

Right on your heels at 48...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29