You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Out-going Vote Weight History - Excluding Self

in #voting4 years ago

Hey, @abh12345.

Still slinging pie?

I prefer pumpkin this time of year, but I guess you're wanting something with gray on 2/3s of it and multl-colored the rest. :)

I guess we'll see how much the last five months affect my pie colors, if you don't mind passing me some.

As it is, though, I'm not sure if I'm actually onboard with the spreading the vote thing anymore. I've understood it in principle (get outside your usual circle of votes), but I've had at least four so-called circles disappear over the course of nearly two years because people either left or seriously curtailed production.

So, by necessity, I've ended up following dozens of different people, and the times I spent trying to get STEEM in the curie curation contest, I felt like I was largely wasting my time, reading things I had very little interest in because someone decided it was "quality" content.

By and large, I would say the posts were quality. I just wasn't into whatever it was they were talking about.

And if I wondered off on my own even into tags or subject matter I thought I wanted to read, it's been hit and miss (maybe more miss than hit).

So, anyway, more commentary than needed on a post where you ask for a piechart—and certainly none of this is directed to you or anyone in particular—just me working off some frustration with all sorts of things this morning, probably. :)

Sort:  

Of course :)

... I've had at least four so-called circles disappear over the course of nearly two years because people either left or seriously curtailed production.

That is a sad observation, and perhaps communities could be something for you. I don't really know how it will all work, but I'm under the impression you will be able to find your area's of interest quicker, with the most interesting stuff further up the list. We shall see.

Have a good day at work, middle of the week and downhill to the weekend soon enough :)

Looks like the piechart agreed with my assessment.

Of those 20, only you, janton, galenkp, jlsplatts, bashadow, foodfightfriday and mariannewest are posting regularly. The rest are either gone, mostly gone or posting maybe once or twice a week.

And it's not like I've been super faithful of late voting on their content, either.

I'm hoping communities will do all of that and more—from the initial looks of things, it will. I wish it had been here for at least a year. Some of these folks might still be around. I guess there's the chance they will come back, but I don't think holding my breath is a wise thing when it comes to that. :)

re: work

I think that's a good part of what I'm feeling today. Over 20 hours over the last two days with the prospects of another 10 hour day looming, but still not manage to get to 40 hours with the two days remaining.

So, I've not posted anything since Friday, because I've just been too tired and not had anything so worth saying to fight through the fried brainwaves. :)

Not a particularly long list of regular posters, but if retention was 25% across the board things would look decent.

We’ll have to see about the Communities. I’m not overly convinced much will change but hopeful they make a positive impact and we see some old friends more frequently.

My job starts Monday and I’m pretty sure my brain will be fried and the post count will fall. That’s fine, I will just buy my way there, wherever there is.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83