You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing all my voting power!-

in #voting-power7 years ago

Hello. Ok. how the votingpower works? when you make one upvote (in anything; comment or post) you give 2% of your voting power, it is not related with the times that you post, you can post any times and your voting power does not go down (your bandwith will go down), your voting power recover himself 20% at day. and you can see what the heck are going on with your account in https://steemd.com/@julzee there you can see how upvotes are you given to the comunnity. :) have a nice day

Sort:  

Thanks for the response! I've been watching at steemd trying to figure out how each action I do effects my voting power. It seems like quit often when I post on my blog then immediately refresh the steemd page my voting power declines! I keep hearing that voting power recovers 20% per day but if that were the case..after 4 days of not upvoting (except for 1 or 2 here or there. Cant help myself sometimes..lol) why am I not back to 100%? I started trying to reset my voting power when I saw that I was starting to go under 70% yet here I am 4 days later at under 70%! I just dont get it.

I'll try upvoting again and se what happens. Thanks for the info...:)

Ok so I definitely lose 2% every time I post on my blog. But I guess that's because it automatically upvotes myself?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48