You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear @freedom And Whales: Here's a SP Delegatee Menu To Solve The Vote Selling Problem

in #voteselling7 years ago

"I don't mean any disrespect as I do love the idea, I just don't think it's fair to say that this can replace vote-selling in any meaningful capacity. I would love to be proved wrong though."

I agree with you that this initiative is not a viable substitute for the function of vote-bots, which currently should be probably served by /Promoted.

The idea here is to provide other opportunities for large holders of SP, such as Freedom, that we hope will lead to valuable increases in the price/demand for Steem. This means far more than the curation rewards or daily payments from lessees would to such large account holders.

The best we can do is attempt to lead by example and hope others are willing to think a little more long-term and a little less about short-term gain.

Sort:  

I cannot more strongly agree regarding the promotion feature. This is exactly what I think should be done.

Actually, I recommend @bitopia for this initiative. He has very good ideas, and develops them well.

Thank you very much for the shout- out! I am definitely looking towards aiding the issue through innovating solutions!

Yes I misunderstood the basic premise of the menu. I thought @stellabelle was saying that these would be folks to solicit for votes (which in and of itself sounds contrary to much of what she stands for. part of why I was confused). I understand that these are for folks to give SP to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54