You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell Me Your Thoughts About Steem Voting For A Chance To Win 100% Upvotes From Me

in #vote6 years ago

1.What are your criteria for upvoting a post?
It is simple for me. If a post appeals to me in any way, I want to upvote it. I do give more consideration to those I follow over those I don't follow, and of those I learn toward art-related postings.

2.How do you decide how much of an upvote you should give?
I never worry about this. I give 100% on every vote, and I don't wish to ever change that no matter how much SP I have. I feel that I should give 100% to everyone that deserves it and when my power depletes for the day that is a way of limiting my time-eating habit of going down many steemit rabbitholes and wasting time that I need to use on other things.

3.Do you leave comments for posts that you did not upvote? Why or why not?
I don't really do this. If I comment on something it usually gets an upvote as well. If it were to happen, it may be because my power was completely depleted.

4.Do you upvote comments that people write for your post? Why or why not?
If they are a genuine post yes, they will get an upvote and perhaps a reply as well. No upvotes for those that are asking for upvote reciprocation without providing any critique, commentary, or other intellectual value. I also don't normally upvote bots either.

5.What is the one thing that bothers you the most about Steem upvoting?
It would be nice if we could still earn on posts after the first week. I will be honest, I don't know 100% how the whole system works so maybe there is a roundabout way of getting something from old posts, but I'm not sure. Otherwise, I am fine with Steem upvoting.

Sort:  

Entry #1 Thanks for your engaging responses. This is a great example of what I was hoping for. I am not aware of a way to receive payment past the first 7 days. I don't think that 7 days has always been the payment deadline. If I am not mistaken there was a longer window to receive upvotes in the past.

Quick follow-up questions based on the following line:

when my power depletes for the day

Do you limit your upvotes to about 10 a day so that you can recharge your voting power within a 24 hour period?

I am not aware of a way to receive payment past the first 7 days. I don't think that 7 days has always been the payment deadline.

Before Hard Fork 19, which happened mid-2017, posts could pay out
after 7 days. There was multiple payout windows, but after mid-2017 this system was replaced with just having a 7 days payout window.

My daily upvotes are usually less than 10 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65