You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Downvote! I am a Victim of @grumpycat!

in #vote7 years ago

I saw that. Although I’m not willing to get in the middle of any of these wars I have nothing to do with and don’t really even understand, I do believe that just like in the real world, we should all be free to use our voting power, SP, SBD and voice any way we choose. If you’re too morally superior to take part in something you consider wrong, then you’re reward is a clear conscience. But you can’t expect everyone to have the same moral compass or ethical belief that you have. If you choose to take the popular standard of a moral high road, you’re reward will be acceptance. But I don’t think it’s anyone’s business to take it upon themselves to be judge, jury and executioner of someone who chooses to take the “low” road and look out for themselves, doing something that is allowed on the platform.

Sort:  

I am not ready to get involved in any wars either. I really like how you described rewards:

morally superior = clear conscience
popular standard = acceptance

That is really deep. It is making me think about life in Steemit and off.

I think what bothered me most is the "judge, jury, and executioner" mentality. When possible I think that we should give warning. That is not always possible, but it can be done more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66