You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Downvote! I am a Victim of @grumpycat!

in #vote7 years ago

Wow!! What a bummer @sumatranate! I had no idea! Here's a well-deserved upvote. At least it seems the slight is against the bidbots and @grumpycat is just using the votes as a way to inform the general public.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comments and support. I am not sure who is slight is against honestly. I do not like spammers taking advantage of the system, but I don't appreciate someone using a noble cause to champion their own personal gain. There seems like there is a lot of back and forth communication on this topic (some good and some bad).

I don't think it would have stung so much if the message had been delivered in a slighty kinder way.

I took a look at it. The good thing is that the downvote did not take away any value so @grumpycat is really just using it as a tool to educate us. Good to know!

Just curious. What are you looking at to see if downvote took away value? Is there a tool that I am missing?

This is what I see from GINAbot on discordapp.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60