You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell Me Your Thoughts About Steem Voting For A Chance To Win 100% Upvotes From Me

in #vote6 years ago

Let's answer this through phases.
There are 2 types of posts that I upvote good, engaging and well thought posts, simply because hard work deserves recognition in my opinion. The other type of posts, just like this one, that allows the community to grow up and allows people to interact between themselves.

I don´t have a chance to chose the % of upvote that I want to use, here on Steemit (which is where I spend most of my time).

I always try to leave a thoughtful comment even when I can't upvote... Sometimes my voting strength is too low and I find good quality posts, so I try to improve that post through commenting.

Being in my blood, I upvote quality most of all, so if anyone leaves an interesting, funny or well thought comment, I will upvote it and most importantly interact with them.

I see a lot of people complaining about the way the upvote system works, but the reality is that we are always evolving and solving problems here on Steemit, I think whenever this system doesn't work anymore someone will find a good solution. (So I do think most of it is good for now - even with all the already pointed downsides)

Sort:  

Entry #8 Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. It looks like you are on your way to reaching 500SP. That is around the time that you gain access to the slider.

Engagement is so important. I try to reward people for the time and effort they invest in adding to a conversation. There are some things that need to be improved, but overall, I feel blessed to be on the Steem platform and apart of the Steem community.

I started with not real objective, but when you start to accumulate it's just impossible not to want more, so, definitely the 500 SP will be on of my goals.

Glad to see my entry being confirmed, especially considering the requirements ("engaging and well thought ") :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62678.32
ETH 2438.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66