Sort:  

I've seen the little green guys by that river. I assume they are harmless. There are dangerous ones here, but not so many. The older folk like to catch them amd but them into alcohol to make magic potions.

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy today sir abitcoinskeptic! whoa...the locals catch the venomous snakes and do what with them?

It's called snake soju. You get a snake and put it in a bottle of liquor/whiskey then you drink it after a year or so. Apparently, it is good for 'male stamina', but the scientific data is sparse. I had a glass of it once and other than a slightly off taste, nothing happened.

Oh man, it sounds like a nightmare! lol. It probably costs alot more too right?

No one really sells the stuff. You have to find the snake yourself which is half the fun. Personally, I would rather leave the snakes alone. Poisonous snakes aren't really an issue in Korea. I haven't heard of a death from snake in a long time.

Howdy again sir abitcoinskeptic! How long have you lived there? I get the impression that it's been awhile.

Yeah, definitely. I'd say it's been over 10 years.

Are you planning to retire there too? It seems like a great country to live in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62