You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Volunteering to Clean the River Side

in #volunteer5 years ago

That's awesome! I can't understand how people trash beautiful spots like this. They go there to enjoy the beauty of the nature and then treat it like a dump. They don't go to the dump to enjoy nature... so it makes no sense to treat it like a dump. I'm always cleaning peoples trash when I go hiking along the rivers and streams here. I can't not clean up trash when I see it in nature.

Sort:  

People tend to take am out of sight out ofnmind approach. If you dump it in the lake no one will see it. If you walk past you won't see it. If youbare packing up to leave you won't see it. =/

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29