You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Government vs Governance

in #voluntaryism6 years ago

The difference between government and governance is that government is above the law and protected by double standards. The law is not impartial between those in it and those who are not. That is what makes a ruler a ruler after all. We'll always have leaders, rules, and governance. The key is that the people involved are all equal under the law, and the leaders are being followed voluntarily. They can also be replaced if they become tyrannical.

Sort:  

I could NOT agree more. Well said.

Hey man, how have you been?

Very good, thanks! I'm driving forward towards my goals slowly but surely. I'll sit for the Physical Security Professional board certification exam before the end of the year. Once that is done, I have other plans afterwards too of course. It never ends. There's always something more to be accomplished! How are you? What have you been up to lately?

Very nice! That sounds like a big piece of progress in and of itself!

I'm making small steps. Just now added a second card to my miner. About to list a small trailer for sale, and I'm gathering information for the garden. A friend just showed me a site where I can allow a company to dump wood chips at my property that they would otherwise have to pay to dump at a dump. Win/win.

Go free market, go!

How long has it taken you to work on the certification?

The PSP has taken 3+ years now to slowly get through the seven books worth of material. I didn't work on it full time. I need that qualification though to finish a book on residential security.

What coin are you mining if you want to say?

Free wood is awesome. If I had the land I wanted right now already, I would be getting tree services to dump the clippings and logs for free too. They often have a hard time getting rid of the stuff. I briefly worked as a tree climber and remember well how we'd have to constantly negotiate and search for new places to leave the debris, etc.

How much land do you have?

Mining ethereum right now. I think I'm about to upgrade my other PC and set it up for Monero as well. It's a bit less profitable and I would like to try it out because of its privacy functionality.

We have live on half an acre. It's not much, but we're working towards having it sustain us more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32