You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Personal View on Voluntaryism

in #voluntaryism8 years ago

@richardcrill, may I say how refrehing it is to read a post which is obviously a theme close to your heart but, more importantly, is a contributor at many levels to the well-being of the wider community.
I was taught and still believe that a healthy society is based on trust.
My most valuable word (for me) is respect. I do not believe that anything can function without it.
Some might say that I am utopian and so forth.
My concern with all these developments is: 'are they really developments?'
Any form of negotiable contract (money etc) should be there to serve its users.
My concerns lie with the abuse possibilities which present themselves to the controllers. (See here).

Sort:  

I would say, if you are a utopian, then so am I and I don't see anything wrong with it. I do think it's idealistic, but I also believe that it is an inevitability based on my experience.

Agreed, though self-policing, which is where I believe this goes, will need a strong set of checks and balances, as opposed to cheques and off-shore balances, as we have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45